10 Minute Chakra Meditation

10 Minute Chakra Meditation

10 Minute Chakra Meditation – This meditation is very easy and it takes only 10 minutes away from your daily routine. Therefore, it is the best for people with a busy schedule, who need a quick relaxing meditation. This meditation not only calms you and balances your thoughts, but it also heals. This is due to the fact that it was developed for balancing that chakras or energetic centers of the body. A chakra inbalance can lead to emotional, mental, spiritual and even physical issues. Many physical illnesses have their roots in chakra that is over-worked.

10 Minute Chakra Meditation – Step By Step Guide

10 Minute Chakra Meditation

Firstly, find a quiet place where you will not be disturbed for 10 minutes. If you are ready, sit in a position in which your spine is perfectly straight. Now take a few deep breaths and close your eyes.

Focus on your breath. Take deep and slow breaths. Relax your mind and your physical body. When you are fully relaxed, you are ready for visualization.

Start at the root chakra. It is the chakra of grounding. Visualize it as a swirl of red light. Now imagine how it slows down. See the red grounding chakra slowing totally down, until it almost stops. As it slows down, every negative emotion linked to this chakra leaves your body. You feel grounded now.

Now move to the second chakra. The sacral chakra is orange. Visualize how it starts to slow down. You r sadness, lack of motivation and inhibitions are slowly leaving your body. These are harmful emotions that you don’ need.

10 Minute Chakra Meditation

The solar plexus chakra is the 3rd one. And it is yellow. Visualize this yellow circle of light slowing down. The stress and exhaustion are slowly leaving your body. Now you are powerful and confident.

Move to the heart chakra. The color of this chakra is green. So, now imagine how it slows down calmly. As it slows down, you are feeling more loved. You love others. You feel compassion and kindness for every creation around you. And most importantly, you start to love yourself.

Let’s move to the throat chakra now. It has a beautiful blue color. Visualize it slowing down. This chakra is linked to communication. Therefore, balanced, the throat chakra facilitates your way of communicating with others. You feel free. And also you let your emotions to be seen.

The indigo third eye chakra is the 6th one that you visualize in the 10 Minute Chakra Meditation. Visualize it slowing down gently. Your thoughts are balanced now. And you are able to make the right decisions.

Now move to the last chakra, the crown chakra. It has a beautiful purple color. Imagine how it calmly slows down. You are now connected to The Divine. You belong to the universe.

When you are done, you can open your eyes slowly.

You may also like

2 Response Comments